anything to drink or snack on today?
<<Fr 03.22.02 - 1:52 pm>>

pwease..? tenacious d..?

oh well.

god, my legs are sore. I'm not used to standing up for 8 hours at a time, 4 days in a row.. It's actually only been two days so far. Two more to go. I really hate working at a register. Towards the middle of my shift yesterday, I was seriously thinking of just quitting.. Saying.. "I'm sorry. I can't handle this. This job's not for me."

And it's not. I'm used to working in an office. Where I can sit. And have some time to myself. And I don't have to clean. 'Cuz they have something really neat called janitors.

I'm a baby when it comes to work that requires stamina and alertness. Especially at this point in my life. My brain has lost a lot of its concentrating power. It can only handle about one thing at a time. And when you're working at a register, especially at a gas station where you can have things like drive-offs, you have to be concentrating on about 10 things at a time. And when I'm handling a customer and someone else tries to talk to me.. it's just not good. My brain does this little pause, like "okay.. uhmm.."

I dunno. It's not a comfortable job for me. On the other hand, I do find myself saying "hello" to people or talking to them more often. At the grocery store, outside my apartment, stuff.. It's becoming a bad habit..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006