work
<<Sa` 03.23.02 - 10:16 am>>

Okay, maybe work isn't soo bad. I still don't want to stay there very long. But yesterday I think I felt a little more comfortable. It helped to work with someone who's a bit cynical (instead of that awful cheeriness), speaks her mind, and actually cusses once in a while.

I've been training at one store to work at a new store that's opening next Thursday. They're having this special kick-off meeting on Wednesday, sounds like it should be fun. Tony, the manager, though, tells me, "But you have school then, don't you?" I'm like, "yeah.." And he tells me, "School always comes first. Don't miss class because of work. Don't ever put your job before school."

Or something like that.. Dammit, I wanted to go. I mean, sweet Jesus, even I don't make out school to be that important for me. So I miss a class, so what?

But.. whatever.. I suppose it's nice they don't want to run you ragged or interfere with your school schedule..

Yeah, that's nice.. Although.. I never took a break at all last night. The lead CSR that was there last night, my god, he's so uptight. You can tell he's trying to do everything, everything by the book, but he's also rushing through everything. 'Makes you nervous. And he was freaking out over the fact that there weren't enough people there to work. Plus I came in 2 hours later than what was posted on the schedule. Tho, I told my other manager that I couldn't come in 'till 2 hours later, but I guess it gets kinda confusing when you have a different manager than that store, training for the other store an' all.. But anyway, so the lead CSR was expecting me at 2, and I didn't come in till 4. When I came in, the lead CSR threw up his hands like, "where have you been?" I suppose, on one hand, it's a lot better than how it was when I was working at Target. There, nobody was ever expecting me to come in. They were like, "oh, you're working today? okay, I guess we'll put you over here.."

On the other hand, though, I'm supposed to be a trainee there. What would they do if they didn't have the convenience of a trainee working [oh, excuse me, not working, training] at their store? And now they were actually depending on me to run a register because there weren't enough people there? Starting next Thursday, they won't have that convenience 'cuz we'll all be working at the new store. That store's gotta be able to provide for themselves, y'know..?

Do I make sense?

I can't believe I'm writing about work. I'm such a loser. I have no life.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006