i like to think about things
<<Th` 04.18.02 - 1:10 pm>>

I watched a fucking cool movie last night. Donnie Darko. It was followed by an excellent discussion of quantum physics.

I tried my best to grasp it in my head as fully as I could..

'Got almost there, but not quite.

But those are the best kinds of movies. The kinds that don't make sense until you really think about it.

I mean, questions kept arising, like, "how could this or that happen then?" But it's this never-ending loop. Both the questions and the answers. A paradox in time.

Which then also brings me to a question about people like the guy in Memento. What does time feel like for them? Does it have any relavance? They're living a completely different reality.. I mean, we all have different takes on reality, but.. theirs is so starkly different.

And stuff like.. how can any of us be sure that the reality we think we know.. our consciousness.. isn't all just an illusion? I mean, where does it come from? How could little sparks, protoplasm, whatever in the brain.. how does it all result in what we know as consciousness..?

Philosophy of mind.. it was an interesting class this semester..

And now I must go to work.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006