everything for you
<<We` 04.17.02 - 1:19 pm>>

Some girl in my class today said something that slightly bothered me. Or that I very much disagreed with.

The question was, would most people consider their spouse their best friend. This girl adamently insisted "no." You can't tell your boyfriend/husband everything. There are just some things that you don't need to tell guys, apparently.

Well my question to her would be: What is the point of being in a relationship or having a life partner.. someone that you're going to spend the rest of your life with.. if you can't tell them absolutely everything..?

I didn't raise it in class, though. That wasn't the issue being discussed. And I got the impression that the professor preferred to stay on topic.

But this is my issue. I would be tormented forever if I had to spend the rest of my life with someone that I couldn't bare absolutely everything to.. all my secrets, desires.. even the absolute murkiest, ugliest parts of my soul.. I want that person to have it all.. to know it all..

Everything.

And if it's bathroom/feminine stuff she's worried about, well :p. Aaron had I have no inhibitions with each other, nothing to hide. We never even close the door when we use the toilet. Often, we'll sit there and have conversations while one person is going to be a while on the toilet..

Nothing is sacred.

We have no shame.

And maybe I've just divulged a little too much for you.

I dunno. And I seem to naturally be more open with a guy. Girls.. I often just don't know how to relate to them..

But that's me.

And I'm not a normal girl.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006