song in my head
<<We` 04.17.02 - 2:22 am>>

...From the outside
To the inside
I couldn't tell you how it really was
There has to be more on one hand
Keep your head above water on the other, the other

But the drone in your voice,
and the fly on the wall said
"It's over, it's over, it's over, it is"
What do I wish for you, what do I wish?
It's over, it's over, it is

Are we still solemn and bleeding?
Are we still swimming to water that was already wet?
I can forgive, but I won't forget

I'll wish for you
I'll plead and I'll steal
Hold me precious, hold me dear
I'll wish for you
I'll sing and I'll feel
Don't stultify, don't hold me high...



LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006