my baby
<<Fr` 05.24.02 - 11:45 am>>

I had a bunch of dreams last night. But the one I remember most vividly is the one about a baby. My baby.

I dreamt I had a baby. And I guess I didn't want any part of it because my mother ended up raising it for the first few years of its life. But when I finally came to see my baby, and I saw her talking coherantly and everything.. I was in a bit of a panic. This child was learning cognitive processes from someone other than me.. I had no control over what was being put into her head. And I kinda felt like I wanted to carefully teach her the first stages of consciousness. And above all, the most important things I wanted to teach my child was to think freely, think for herself.. early on.. Of course, with a child, you still have to uphold some limitations, but the purposes for those limitations will be explained.. and in time, she can learn to make her own limitations.. the limitations of reason..

and, uhm.. stuff..

But that won't be for another ten years or so. IF I have a kid. I don't like kids too much right now. 'Wouldn't like carrying one in the belly for nine months, either.

'n stuff.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006