no sleep 'till Brooklyn
<<Fr` 05.24.02 - 12:05 pm>>

In about 2 weeks and a half.. my Hunnie and I will be embarking on our biggest adventure yet. I really can't wait. I am so looking forward to this. I probably won't be able to sleep the night before, I'll be so excited..

But it's something I haven't done in years. And that is.. driving from Florida to New York. I used to do that every summer as a kid with my grandparents. But this time, it'll be my Hunnie and me. And I'll probably be doing most of the driving. [He's afraid of the Lincoln Town Car.] But.. god, I can't wait. We need this. It'll be good for my Hunnie and me. We haven't been on a road trip in such a long time. And road trips are what I always loved doing with him. Going on an adventure.. mmmm..

We're going up for my cousin's wedding, btw. I think I mentioned that before. I'm looking forward to introducing him to my family. Family that I, myself, haven't seen in years. But I never have to worry about my Hunnie. Everyone always instantly loves him. There's just something about him like that. He's very "personable." I mean, he'll probably have more to say than I will with my relatives. So that is one of the things that I do love about him, and I'm always proud to introduce him to people because of that..

After the wedding, we'll be in NYC for a couple days. Hunnie used to live there. He'll show me around. He loves that city and eventually hopes to move there. He says he's "made for" New York.

But.. yeah, I can't wait. One of my biggest dreams is to "see the world." I absolutely LOVE traveling. I love driving. I love.. being somewhere, and yet on my way to being somewhere else at the same time..

*shrug*

And I like moving around. I'm starting to live the life of a nomad. And I like that. I haven't lived in a city for more than a year since I moved out of my parents' house. First, North Miami, then South Miami, now Orlando, and then next year either Jacksonville or New York. Yeah, I really can't wait to get out of Orlando.. I don't even want to bother going to UCF at all. I just, hate it so much here. I didn't like it when I visited to check the college out, and I'm not liking it any better by living here. Maybe UNF in Jacksonville will be better. Who knows. But at least I'll have a big city near the beach again..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006