black
<<Sa` 05.25.02 - 12:26 pm>>

Someone, a customer at work, asked me if I had a boyfriend yesterday.

He was young. He was cute. He was black.

It really made my day, I have to say..

'Cuz I usually only get hit on by old dirty men. But this one was young and cute. Really nice looking. It especially made me feel better that.. even though I'm despairing over my weight 'n stuff.. people out there could still find me cute enough to be interested in me..

Y'know what I'm saying?

And I've been really working on losing weight. Slim-Fast for two meals, baby. And a sensible dinner. My dinner for the last two nights at work was a chicken caesar salad and strawberry/blueberry yogurt.

Okay, so I cheated with the Heath Bar ice cream and some potato chips here and there..

But I'm TRYING here. [There are absolutely no cirumstances under which that I can resist Heath Bar. It is my ultimate weakness.]

And I got a new belt. It's spiffy. Black belt. I had to get a belt because I busted the clasp on my black Dickies pants that I wear to work. Heh. And I was trying to use a paperclip instead. But everytime I bent over or something, the paperclip would come undone. So it really didn't work too well. But now I've got a spiffy new belt. And it really looks and works quite nice.

And now I'm really just rambling here.. But that's okay..

'Cuz no one's listening anyway..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006