grow up
<<Sa` 05.25.02 - 10:46 pm>>

*sigh*

I dunno.. Maybe I'm too old to keep a diary now. I look around at other diaries.. and everyone else seems so young. So much teenage angst going around. People getting worked up about the stupidest things. This is all a response to a password-protected diary that I managed to get in.. A 15 year old that, well, probably sounds a lot like me when I was 15. Such a long entry about her mother, being punished all the time, and her mother not understanding.. all that bit. Heh. Reading it, it's like, 'wow. so much drama.' But it's stupid drama. And I know when you're 15, you feel like you're going to feel the way you feel forever. That things aren't going to change. You also feel very out of control with your own life.

*sigh*

But a 15 year old still has a lot of growing up to do. Even though you feel like you're already there. You feel like you know everything. You feel like you've got it figured out.

But you have no clue at 15. I don't care who you are. I'm only 20 and I'm realizing this.

You don't have a clue until you start living on your own and playing the game of REAL LIFE.

And even then some people don't get it.

It takes a while..

I have no patience for immaturity and irresponsibility. My hunnie was telling me last night that this bisexual [lesbian at the moment] girl he works with confessed a "big" secret, and that is that she's been having sexual dreams of her general manager because he reminds her of her ex. And it's bothering her, and she can't even talk to him now. At first he wasn't going to tell me, but when I finally got it out of him, it's just like, nigga, please.. Get over it. That is so stupid. So what? I have sexual dreams of people all the time. How does someone let something so stupid like that bother them? Like a stupid high school crush. I dunno.. My hunnie talks a lot about this girl. She's one of his better friends at work. And there's been a couple times that me and him and her might've hung out, but.. it's not something that I'd care to do any day. I would just have no patience for that girl and her crap.

*sigh*

My co-workers were bugging the hell out of me tonight. The worst is when they're carrying on conversations or yelling across the store, socializing, as they're dealing with a customer. And even worse, twice, the both of them went out front and left the registers unattended. Had I not come back in the store from cleaning up outside, someone would not have gotten their gas pump authorized. Have they no sense of responsibility or professionalism? Apparently not. God, I'm just so used to working in an office job.. Even my managers, I'm disappointed with.. And it's not some petty thing to be bugged about because, in the big picture, there is a business to run, there is a certain level of service and customer satisfaction that needs to be maintained.. and.. if they can't do it, well.. what can I say..? You run the risk of unfavorable occurances.. Such as, to start the list, FINES..

But.. I dunno.. this thing about growing up. I was discussing this with a friend of mine not too long ago. She's married, has a kid, plus another one on the way. She was telling me about her co-workers. Damn pot-head teenagers. Who give her a hard time about losing her life to a husband and kids. Yet where the fuck are they going in life? Eventually, you lose interest in the weed, booze and partying. You eventually find other matters to be more important. Even my brother was telling me how he's been smoking pot less lately.. and eating more healthy. I was absolutely flabbergasted to see him pile on a huge salad on his plate at Golden Corral on Mother's Day. I had never seen such a site in my life. My brother and salad? Who woulda thunk it?

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006