forces that be
<<Th 09.19.02 - 10:58 pm>>

Good god, I watched a lot of TV tonite..

*sigh*

When I would have been out at a bar/club watching my friend and my brother perform in their band..

Things have a very funny way of turning out, though.

I was on my way to pick up Hunbun from his job early. He was rained out for the umpteenth time. [He works at a tourist trap amusement park right on International Drive.] From there, we were going to make the 2-hour drive to watch them play in Clearwater. But I didn't get too far when I realized I forgot money for the tolls on 408. So I turned around, did a half-ass parking job in front of my apartment, ran to get the money, jumped back in the car, when.. The dang thing wouldn't start. All I would get is electrical flickerings [radio, lights, A/C, etc.] and this clicking noise under the hood.

It's just.. really funny that it should happen like that. It started up fine first time around. No warning signs, save for the Check Engine light that's been on for about a month now..

But.. it's like the Forces that be are either looking out for me.. or having a good old time messing around with me. Because.. I could have been in the middle of nowhere when my car died, and for that reason I have to consider myself very fortunate that it happened in front of my apartment.

On the other hand, it's like the Forces never want me to leave my apartment or something. I pretty much never go out.. and the one night I attempt to, my car dies? Sheesh.. like some vortex in my apartment, or invisible barrier, that has to constrain me within its walls..

Another thing, and I'm really not being mean here, mostly facetious, but.. I wonder if my friend is, like, a cause of bad luck for me. Third time's the charm, right? Because.. any time I make an attempt to meet up with her, something happens to prevent it or cut the night short. Never fails. Take for, example..

Case I: We're waiting for my friend, who's in town, to find her way to my apartment, just sitting in bed watching TV, when.. Hunbun does something stupid, his nose makes brutal contact with my knee and gets broken. Blood gushes everywhere like a faucet. We are at emergency room 'till 5 am. Hence, no seeing of friend.

Case II: I meet up with friend for a show, she gives me two comp tickets. I pick up Hunbun from work, we come back to find that they won't let us in, even with our tickets, 'cuz they're full.

Case III: Car dies in attempt to see friend play show tonite.

C'mon now.. something weird is going on here, whaddya think?

So tomorrow.. we're going to take a bus, get our what, 6th cash advance..? Then to Walmart for some tools.. coolant and battery cleaner, whatever else. And then.. we see from there what we can do about my car. I have a mechanic friend who said he'd stop by if I can't get the thing to start. I also have AAA.

Mmm..

Should be a fun-filled day.

Lucky we both have off work tomorrow.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006