open. your. mind.
<<Tu 09.24.02 - 12:31 pm>>

Yikes.

Yikes, yikes, yikes.

I'm making enemies without even trying. Somebody's taking life way too seriously. 'Can't even take a joke. Or be light-hearted.

'Can't even take facetious criticism.

"I don't expect a message ;; but it would be nice," she says. So I write her a message. And she still gets pissed.

Somebody send that girl a smile. She needs it. Badly.

And to Michael.. Since you leave me no other form of responding, I'll write to you here.. First of all, let me just announce it to all the world:

I'm not better than anybody!!!

Just because I bite and criticize does not mean I'm any better. I am, however, trying to offer something that I see and that they don't. But it's like a converted Christian trying to tell an atheist that, "I've been there, too." An atheist is not going to see it any other way. And I still don't, myself, on that subject. But.. It's not that I'm afraid to feel compassion, or that I'm incapable. I just have no patience for it. For the immaturity, for the drama. Because I know better. And because there's so much more to life! There's better things in the world! And as these people reach closer to their twenties, they might look back at what they used to write, and if they do, they'll be thinking to themself, "omigod, I was such a whiny, pathetic, selfish baby. what was I thinking?"

Because that's how the rest of the world sees you!

Teenagers* are trapped in their volatile emotions. It's hormones. It's a phase.

And it's so frustrating trying to explain this, because I know, they think they're going to feel this way forever. I know this because I was there.

But.. as Ken put it so simply, "you can't make anyone understand the lessons that only come with time."

So why waste our breath, right?

You stay trapped in your own little world, and we'll be outside waiting when you're ready.

How's that?

*[note: When I say "teenagers," I mean: teenagers "like that." Just to explain, so I don't have more people hating me now.. :p]

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006