silly, really
<<Tu 09.24.02 - 1:45 am>>

*sigh*

teenagers..

*shakes head*

When will they learn that "it's not that serious," as a friend of mine used to say. A black friend of mine, to be specific.. which is relevant here because, honestly, I think black people have a better grip on life. I mean, how many black people do you know wallowing in depression or cutting themselves or any of that shit?

Am I being racist here? I hope not. 'Cuz it's not like that at all. I'm complimenting them. Because I've noticed.. with the few black people I've hung out with, and certain other cultures as well, that they just have a better grip.. and I think it might go along with how they have more of a communal style of bonding and relating to people..

I dunno.. Maybe I'm just talking shit here.

*sigh*

"I cut myself today."

I hate seeing that in a diary. Because I've been there. Trust me. I still have the scars on my arm. I used a razor blade. It was sweet release for my inner turmoil. And one scar from the time I touched a burning match to my skin.

I had issues. And I had no one to beat on but myself.

But when I see this shit in diaries now.. other teenagers..

*shakes head, again*

I have no sympathy.

They're wasting their time. Somebody needs to give them a big slap up side the head, a good fuck, and strip them from any easy comforts.

Make yourself a living without anyone's help. Now, let's see what you do..

It's really not that serious. All this goddamn drama.

Drama, drama, drama.

But I speak a foreign language to teenagers. I thought I knew it all as a teenager, too, I know how it is..

*shrug*

And I'm not even saying that I know everything now. Because I don't. But I can say that I've been there.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006