stupid stuff
<<Sa 10.05.02 - 1:42 am>>

Okay, so this layout and the colors are growing me. It helps when you have both your current partner AND your ex compliment you on the colors, and now even people I don't know signing my guestbook and telling me they "LOVE" the colors.. So it's growing. I'm still trying to find a better picture. It would be best to showcase something personal, probably, right? no?

I dunno..

Speaking of guestbooks.. the weed talk in there. I read up more on it. According to news stories I found in yahoo, there was motion to legalize marijuana in Canada, as discussed here, but it was, like, such a shock or something that they were like, "Alright, if we can't legalize it, no reason why we can 'decriminalize' it."

*shrug*

Such a shame, all these problems over it. Such an unnecessary frustration. Compared to alcohol [drunk driving=people killed, alcoholics, alcohol poisoning, etc.] and cigarettes [emphysema, lung cancer, etc.], why the hell is marijuana illegal? I don't get it. Someone explain it to me. Please.

But I know.. for the US, it's whichever way they can make more money. Just one of the many reasons I'd rather not live here.

That aside..

And completely new subject now..

Working as a cashier, I have a new ongoing obsession. With all the customers that come up to the counter, I am always checking out their purse and their wallet. So this leaves me with a mission. My current purse, I'm pretty much satisfied with. But for wallets.. I have to find the smallest one with the most function. So I can fit all my cards and everything [I have way too many, somehow], and cram it all into the smallest, most efficient way possible. Today, I found my perfect wallet. [Ooo. And I just found it online, so I can show you.] It's this wallet. I want the black one. There's an ID window slot on the front, 3 slots inside for my checkcards and credit cards [because those are the ones I use the most], and then the photo pages I'll use for the rest of my cards. The little zipper pouch is for change, and there's a slot behind that where I can slide in folded up cash [which I almost never have on me anyway]. It's $18.00, so that's why I didn't snatch it today. But I will get it. Eighteen dollars is a small price to pay for perfection. The smallest wallet that fits my every need.

Mmmm..

Yeah, I can get pretty anal about stupid stuff sometimes..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006