the pain, the agony
<<Tu 10.03.02 - 1:43 am>>

It's a sad, sad day.. when you lie down on the floor to do your daily sit-ups-- but then you can't get back up. Not even to do one sit-up.

Gosh, that happened to me this morning. Why couldn't I get up? Because my lower back was in too much fucking pain. Hunbun came over to help me, as usual. He lifted up my legs for me at different angles to try and stretch out my back. I whined [loudly] in pain with each movement he made with my legs. [I was wondering if the neighbors thought we were "doing" something.] And upstairs, there was someone playing a charming accordian.

It was beautiful. Kinda funny.

He had to help me up, too. This had me crying a few tears. [I don't cry often, anymore.] Which messed up my make-up for work. God, I'm so old and fat.

Hunbun is so good to me. On top of that, he came over to my work to bring me Boston Market for dinner. He had to take the bus to do that. Which took four hours out of his day.

What a guy..

And then he made me a fudge sundae when I got home.

I really couldn't do better. He's gettin' me fat, but.. the thoughtfulness is always there. And then all I do in return is bitch and complain.

I suck, I know I do.

And there are ants crawling all over this desk. Attracted, mostly, by this soda bottle cap lying on top.

*sigh*

And, uhm.. I gotta go to work tomorrow [later today?]. My fifth day in a row. This job is killing me. My co-worker, Maria, and my manager got into some heavy arguing in the store right in front of customers tonight. I am truly irked by working with people who have no sense of what it means to be fucking professional. I didn't say anything. I gave my manager "the look" a couple times, though. But I, as usual, just stayed working at the register. There's two registers. Maria always likes wandering away from hers. Getting chatty and chummy with people. Bringing family drama into the workplace. It irks the hell out of me. And then she complains about Dedra. Dedra is the absolute most fucking responsible worker in the entire store. When my manager forgot about doing the order for the store on a couple occasions, she was the one doing it. And it's not even her job to. And then I overheard my manager say that if she's a no-call, no-show for Friday [so that he can go to an unexpected bachelor's party], that she's fired, that's it. Fuck that, she shouldn't be required to come in for him. If anyone comes in to work for him or switches a shift with him, it's a fucking favor, man.. Not something to fire someone over. What if she already has plans? Too bad? I keep seeing them run over her like that, take comeplete advantage and screw her over.. and she just takes it. It's her first job. I don't think the poor girl knows any better.

But.. I'll probably be calling her in the morning to see what's up, and.. if the girl already has plans, I'll probably offer to screw mine and work on Friday instead. 'Cuz I'm that nice. And I look out for people who need it.

*shrug*

Work rant done, sorry.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006