pesto hamburger
<<We 10.02.02 - 11:51 am>>

Last night I had lots of dreams. And in one of them, I stopped by a buffet in a dark restaurant. They had some hamburger buns on the table, and some pesto sauce, and some brown round things. I didn't know what they were at first, but then I was like, "Wow, I'd really like a hamburger right now." So, alas, they were hamburgers. And I had them with pesto sauce. I wonder if I'll try that out one day..

My second job interview went well, I think. Yesterday, I went for the physical [they make you do a physical and drug test]. At this point, I think it's safe to say I've got the job. I just have a week to wait for the background check, they told me. Which.. I wonder if anything would be on that. They said they only check criminal background. But I've never even gone so far as to get a speeding ticket.

But anyway.. after the physical, I stopped by work [my current job] to see if the "MANDATORY MEETING" was over yet. They were still in the middle of it. It kinda turned into this argument of everyone complaining that everyone else wasn't doing their job. [Coffee, trash, floors, etc.] Everyone feels that the shift before them does nothing and leaves the store a mess. *shrug* I'm really tired of being a part of it. I won't be sad to leave at all.

And then last night.. remember how I mentioned about a converted Christian's words sounding like gibberish to an atheist? Well, it happened last night. My co-worker, Maria, got into it. At least with my other co-worker, Dedra, she was.. more open to a "flexible" conversation. She has more of an "open" mind, I think. But Maria.. she was pushy and preachy, and.. I just didn't want any part of it. So I let her just keep going on, while I kept silent the whole time. And when she would ask me a question like, "Why do you doubt?".. All I would tell her is, "I say nothing."

My feelings on the subject are for me, and me alone. I don't say anything because (1)I don't have to explain myself to anybody, and (2) I'm not trying to get into an argument about religion, much less hurting anyone's feelings.

But she did this to me: "I know, I was like that, too. I've been there."

Well, maybe you have. But this is where I am now.

I did, however, agree on one point she made: you should never force religion on somebody. But.. so, why was she trying to be so pushy with me..?

*shrug*

[silly tooth fairy.]



LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006