three nails
<<October 16, 2002 - Wednesday, 11:28 pm>>

Today.. for the first time in about, mmm, maybe eight months.. Orlando had bearable weather. Nice weather, actually. Weather that would actually permit you to walk outside comfortably and not be melting from the goddamned steamy hot sun.

Hunbun and I both had off today. We were on our way to Ross and SuperTarget to look for some more new clothes for me, for my new job, when a fellow motorist told us that our left rear tire is really low. Looking flat, "pancaking out", was the expression he used, I think. Which, we both new that I was having a problem with both my rear tires. But that was an extra kicker reminder that, "Oh yeah, we gotta get that taken care of.."

hrmmm... Wherever did our heads go..?

So.. rather than turn into the shopping center, we just decided to screw that, and we continued on to the Goodyear that was very conveniently just straight on down the road. Yes. 'Turned out I had two nails in one tire, and one in the other. It cost me 36 bucks. We were gonna wait until we could find the papers for the warranty, but.. it was getting kinda ridiculous with having to put air in the tires every day. And.. like I said, the fellow concerned motorist was just the extra kicker we needed.

But anyway.. after that.. we just.. drove around a bit. That's something we do often. Drive around without really having any kind of destination. It's really fun, y'know.

We stopped at this park that's part of "historic Orlando." This was good stuff. Finally. After ten months. Something about Orlando that I can start to appreciate. It was called "Dickson Azalea Park" somethingorother. Before we walked into it, though, this elderly guy waiting for the bus stopped us. He wanted to know when the bus was coming. Hunbun, well-versed in the city bus schedules, could tell him it should be there in just a few minutes. The guy seemed like a crazy old guy. He started rambling about stuff. Kinda like he was drunk. Or crazy. And he asked Hunbun if I was his wife. And he said what a good-looking couple we were.. and started going into a mini-rant about how scary and sad divorce is.. and how everyone was doing it. And we were such a good-looking couple. And how he never got married, but if he had, he would have stayed married.. And, surely, we wouldn't ever get divorced..

And.. I just wonder about people who seem crazy like that.. I mean, for instance, this guy: Does he know something that we don't? Something about us? Was he sent by somebody or something..?

I mean.. it's just really fucking odd that we would happen to run into this guy. Starting off with, especially since we are so young, why would he automatically assume "wife"? Why wouldn't he ask "girlfriend"?

I mean.. how did he know..?

But anyway.. [yes, I just disclosed some secret information, but I'm tired of keeping secrets].. the park was an absolute treasure. Half over-grown trails to walk through, twisting and winding around a flowing brook. Gorgeous scenery.

Just.. beautiful..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006