yes, anastasia
<<October 22, 2002 - Tuesday, 9:14 pm>>

Which reminds me, I had a dream last night.

About my cat, Anastasia. [Who resides with my parents, btw].

I dreamt I was homeless or something. Somewhere without a home of my own, at least. But I think I stayed outside this "mom 'n pop" store. They took in my cat, fed her, took care of her. But I had to go somewhere one day, and I was taking my cat with me. So I walked in the store and called out, "Anastasia.." and she came right to me.

And then I was driving on the highway, when there was a slow-up up ahead. This cop car with its flashing lights was blocking the road and moving very slowly. As I got closer to the cop car, I saw why:

The road hadn't been built yet. Workers were very quickly paving up the dirt in front of us so that we could slowly drive over each part they finished..

Which is an interesting concept.. Trying to drive on a road.. or continue on a path.. that wasn't even built yet. Like.. pushing ahead too fast.. or.. it's just not ready for me yet..?

But then later, I was with all my family. Parents, grandparents, brother, uncle, etc. They had just bought a brand new house that was just built. And we were all sitting at this long dining room table as if to eat, only- there was no food on the plates. And we were waiting for something.

I got out of my seat. I wanted to see the rest of the house. The dining room was higher up, and I walked down about 4 steps to the family room area. And as I walked down there, it felt like the ground underneath was moving. And I looked out the bare windows, only to see.. there was no ground underneath. The foundation for half the house hadn't even been finished yet.

So I quickly got out of the family room, knowing that if I stayed there, I'd be giving it the extra weight for it to just tumble down. And I got this eerie sensation, that we were all in that house just to die. Which would explain why there was no food in our plates..

So, yes, there's a theme I'm noticing.. a road [or path] that wasn't finished, or wasn't ready.. and a foundation that wasn't built..

Does this mean to have patience..? Not to jump into things I'm not ready for..? Re-thinking, god, those are two perfect analogies for my life and current situation..

I dunno.. I like interpreting my dreams. I don't look to them as something to tell the future, of course. But as something to offer insight. A creative outlook on an otherwise mundane life..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006