layout schmayout
<<October 27, 2002 - Sunday, 1:02 am>>

Alright..

I am just a regular layout-making machine..

And I'm cursed with not being able to settle for any specific layout. I always get sick of what I have soon enough, and come up with an idea I like better.

This one, I'm really liking. I've been wanting to do blue and white for a very long time.. I actually have a background image this time because.. I kept messing around with background colors.. and I just couldn't find the recipe for a color soft enough. So image, it had to be.

Also, I have two versions going on here. One my older page is the first one I made. I decided to ditch that one for my main page for two reasons: 1) That background was really starting to make my stomach sick after a while of looking at it, and 2) With the image on the left side, I noticed it would divert my attention away from the text entry. Which is not a good thing at all. With it on the right side like it is.. she's kinda directing you with her eyes where you wanna look. One the left, the text was behind her so.. it gave me this eerie detached-feeling overall effect. Which would fit me, but.. it was a bit too far removed, I think, to try to have other people read it.. But I kept the original for my older page, with her on the left, leaving the past sort of "behind her," so to speak..

Yes. So that was Danielle analyzing her layout.

Seriously. Layouts and designing.. all that stuff intrigues me, though. A good layout is the first thing I'm going to notice. If it looks gaudy or cheesy or 5 years ago.. I'm not even going to bother to see what the diarist has to say. Because they have no aesthetic taste. And.. I dunno.. maybe to others, it looks like I have no taste. So what can I say..? And I apologize in advance.. I know this layout will take a little longer to load. I know it takes me a little while, as I have dialup right now, but it's worth it 'cuz it's pretty to me.

And blah blah blah..

And while on the subject of layouts, I'll go ahead and plug a beautiful new design site right now: Inspired Designs. Absolutely beautiful stuff..

And, oh yeah, I'll shut up now.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006