bookworm recharging
<<November 26, 2002 - Tuesday, 11:27 pm>>

I told you I wasn't going to update as often.

There is life to be lived. Better ways to waste my time.

Like reading.

I think I'm finally starting to get back into the rhythm. Reading is a rhythm. Going against the beat, it can be very frustrating. Taking a minute to fall back into it though.. that'll get you going again.

I've been reading mostly non-fiction, though. I currently have 16 books checked out. And I keep stopping in one and reading in another, only to pause in that one and read a little bit of yet another one. That's the nice thing about non-fiction. You can do that. Skip around 'n stuff.

It's a good sign, though, when I find myself bringing books with me to visit the 'rents, and I actually sit down and read a bit of them. I haven't done stuff like that since before high school. Back then, probably starting around 2nd or 3rd grade, I always had my nose buried in a book. My grandmother told me this weekend how, when I was little, they had this bookcase of books, and I read every single one of them, and then I was asking for more. I read so much that my mother actually took my books away sometimes as a punishment.

And, as a sidenote, because I used to read so much, I think this is why I have these awesome dreams all the time. I have the residue of millions of stories left somewhere in my head, stuff that I'll never remember, but it comes out in my subconscious.

Or something.

But.. Once I finish this spree of self-help, diet, html, and design books.. I'm hoping to move on to fiction again. I still have a good many of my own fantastic books to read. 'Hoping to get to them one day.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006