happy 2003
<<January 1, 2003 - Wednesday,10:27 pm>>

Ehh.. So the New Year's idea didn't quite go as planned. I was into my 3rd or 4th shot [after already drinking a homemade strawberry daiqueri], watching Aqua Teen Hunger Force when.. suddenly I felt such severe heartburn and my stomach was as bloated as it could possibly be stretched out. So I was in great pain and very uncomfortable.

Fun times, indeed.

It subsided by the time 2003 came around, thank goodness, but.. I didn't even feel drunken one tiny little bit. I was taking shots of Bacardi Limon. I guess I should stick to vodka.. Rum just, like, kills me whenever I try to drink it anymore.

And, uh.. that'll teach me to munch on a bunch of crispy bite-size toffee cookies before I drink, too. I swear.. I have to, like, make sure I don't eat anything at least five hours prior to drinking, or something..

So, but.. we very softly rang in the new year..

Today I finally cleaned that bathroom. And prepared some boxes for me to leave. I still have a lot more to do. The hardest part is deciding what to take with me at this point. And I own too many things to begin with..

But.. I won't be living in this apartment anymore in about 3 days. I never really got a chance to fully enjoy it here. :/

'Keep trying to clean the damn thing and it just gets messed up by someone else..

And she complains some more..

*sigh*

It'll be so good being on my own. I only wish it could last longer.

I'll finally get a chance to take charge of my life again. For at least a little while.

*

p.s. Blech! So I don't know how to drink! And the person who made me promise not to drink a few years back is the person telling me how to drink now! And I'm 21, and I hardly ever drink anymore. This is all so very sad. But maybe.. when I'm on my own again..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006