it begins
<<January 8, 2003 - Wednesday, 3:36 pm>>

Omigod, it was awesome.

It's like being at home again. I never should have left. I belonged here.

I stopped by the library just now, where I used to work, to drop off my course schedule. I talked with someone there the other day, Steve, who I knew from before, and it sounded like it might be iffy for me to get a job there.. it was a matter getting an okay from the people above him, really.

So I stopped by just to drop the schedule off so they could hold it in case, not really expecting much for today.. And as soon as I walked in, Ana- a short cute little hispanic girl gasped with a huge smile on her face and she immediately came out from behind the counter to give me a hug. This was so much more than what I was expecting. And then she invited me back behind the counter and people were saying "hi" with excitement and smiles on their faces, some giving me hugs..

It's just.. amazing the kind of groundwork you can leave at a place.. I completely did not expect this reaction at all. I mean, half the time, I really expect people to forget me or not recognize my face..

But this..

I seriously felt like I had come back home. It was all the same people working there, except for just a couple new faces.

Oh, and the best part was that they were eager to re-hire me right away. Nancy, the boss, asked me if $6 was okay. I said sure, without thinking, just happy to have a job already. She asked, "are you sure?" I still said sure anyway.

I don't care. I don't want to be picky. I loved working there. Who cares what they pay me? :p

They switched to a new system while I was away, so I'll have to train again and everything, but.. wow.

Incredible.

A whole year of hiding in the shadows.

This is where I belonged.

I have it.

And please don't take it away from me again..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006