this is me
<<January 13, 2003 - Monday, 4:24 pm>>

At the risk of entertaining, here is the absolute most recent picture of me [taken by Hunbun for a class of mine]:

It's a bad hair day. And I need a haircut. Very badly. I keep obssessing about it. Hair. Must. Be. Shorter..

I am trying to resist the temptation of cutting it myself again. Because I want it to look styled and even. And I don't want to have Hunbun's mom do it again, because.. well, even though she did his haircut very nicely last time, the last time she did mine I was quite scared. She's getting old.. Shaky. And she was complaining that day of not being able to see.. And getting near my hair in that condition??

But anyway.. that jacket.. I wear it all the time now. It's so comfy. It's my new Linus Blanket. I got it at Target on clearance.

Please forgive me if I'm just throwing meaningless shit on here right now. This does happen to be important, though. I've gotten to be extremely camera shy lately. And I lost the desire to take pictures of my own quite a while ago.

I suppose it goes side-by-side with memories. Just like that One Hour Photo movie said.. you don't take pictures of the memories you don't want to keep.

But if I keep in that state of dragging an eraser behind my steps for too long.. Well, shit, I'm not living, then.

I can't keep trudging through each day in the hopes that I can completely forget it all by tomorrow. It leaves me aimless. Disoriented and distracted. I can't commit to anything. And all I do is avoid, avoid, avoid.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006