excuse me
<<January 13, 2003 - Monday, 10:45 pm>>

Wow. This was just the best.

My car insurance is due on the 19th. A few problems: I'm waiting on the check from the library to be mailed, AND I don't get my first paycheck for my new job until February 14th. Meanwhile, I'm hurting for money. I just moved down here. I had to buy certain supplies as well as books for school and the like, not to mention the gas it costs.

So I thought, 'Hey. Let's ask the parents. They're nice people.'

Yeah, right.

This was the only single solitary response I got: "Well, Danielle, you know you still owe me over $200 from over a year ago when we paid it for you then."

It was $200 for a phone deposit exactly a year ago. I could've sworn I remembered discussing just a few days ago that when we got the deposit back, it was going directly to them. And silly me for not remembering the exact terms of such money being lent. Couldn't they have sent me notices like any old good bank would do? Or why not have me sign a contract?

Good fucking lord..

I never even asked for that money, and now it's being used against me.

And this is exactly WHY I never ask them. I should've known that I'd have better luck selling my body.. I just fogot. I had thought we were on good terms.

But silly silly me.

And excuse me for trying to be the responsible one.

Excuse me for not blowing thousands of dollars on credit for music equipment and drugs and whatever else, like my brother. Who is filing for bankruptcy, I might add. And he just moved in with his parents, for free. Filing for bankruptcy, yet he still somehow has the money to buy himself a new cell phone and the luxury to just not show up at work for things like going to Bush Gardens.

It's fucking incredible, really.

This is where the urge comes from to scream in everyone's face, "I DON'T FUCKING NEED YOU."

Something I've never said, but.. I do like to demonstrate from time to time through my actions.



LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006