note to self
<<January 13, 2003 - Monday, 11:46 pm>>

Okay.

I noticed something that kept bugging me all weekend.

My eyesight.

I'm having a big problem focusing my eyes on things. I keep trying to look at things.. I keep trying to see them clearly, but.. It's best explained that my eyes stubbornly want to settle on looking past the object in my sight, so that I can never actually look at what's in front of me.

Thus making things blurry. And frustrating.

I know it's the computer, above all. I spend way too much time here. I am addicted in a very unhealthy way to diaryland. I have to cut back severely. Maybe once a week. I've got other things to do, man. I've got a life to live. I've got classes to study for, books to read.. journals that I can handwrite in. Which is actually what I want to push toward doing..

So.. I dunno.. I'm not suspecting anyone of caring much. But I am trying to tell myself something. And I write it in here to make it a little more official..

So, Danielle, you must listen. You are not going to spend 5 hours a day in Diaryland anymore. Instead, you'll be reading books, concentrating on school. Do you hear me? And do not be writing in here until the weekend. If you're just dying to put it down somewhere, jot it down in a notebook or journal instead. Danielle, listen to me, this is your eyesight, okay? And this is your life. You don't like not being able to see very well, do you? No, it feels even more isolating. So take care of yourself. You have more important things to do.

This here is child's play.

Wake up.

*

p.s. you can do it. go, now.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006