note-taking
<<February 11, 2003 - Tuesday, 1:45 pm>>

Suddenly I don't have much to say. For one thing, I am up to my ass in studying. 'Spent the last two nights studying until 4 am for exams. Mostly for macroeconomics. I hate macro. With a passion. And yes I crammed the two nights before, but y'know what? You couldn't get me to study it if I didn't have an exam looming over my head. I have no interest in it whatsoever. Pointless models and math.

The other exam, Myth, Ritual, and Mysticism, I spent maybe 20 minutes studying tops. I was fascinated with the subject enough as it is. My brain had already soaked up and retained the knowledge I needed for testing. And the exam actually turned out far less challenging than I would have liked. Only 20 multiple choice questions and that's it. Give me a hundred multiple choice! And essay questions! I normally hate essay, but.. with a subject I'm fascinated with, it would be so easy. And cathartic. I don't feel I've properly applied my knowledge so far in the anthropology of religion..

Oh well..

These days, though, it's all about the favorite entries.
I take them as my notes to life.

Thank you.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006