uncommonly
<<March 31, 2003 - Monday, 4:13 pm>>

It is a fucking gorgeous day outside today.

There's this unusually cool and refreshing breeze. And there must be drugs in the air because something is making me feel wonderful today..

Uncommonly wonderful.

I sat by the bay just a few moments ago. [I live on a campus right on the water, to refresh some memories.] And it was the first time since I got back that I did that. And all those good old feelings started to come back. The feelings that I repressed for so long so that I wouldn't have to feel the bad ones..

I thought about how I would sit by that water, feeling so in love with Dan. And I thought about the blow that I had never been able to fully stand back up from again. And I was feeling how things were starting to come full circle..

Someone else, someone else..

So wonderful..

So unexpected.

The last thing I wanted, really, but it's here. And I can't give it up because it makes me happy. It makes me laugh again for the first time in a year. It makes me wake up in the morning with a big goofy smile on my face.

I feel the chains of the past unhinging and breaking loose.

I will not be tied down any longer.

Danielle can't live that way.

She must be free.

I'm getting stronger..

Just wait and see.

The Butterfly, she awakes.

*

Two men after my heart.

Two others after something else.

It's a wonderfully, complicated, beautiful life.

I appreciate them all.

But only one will see me blossom again.

*

Look I'm standing naked before you
Don't you want more than my sex
I can scream as loud as your last one
But I can't claim innocence

oh.
god.
could it be the weather?
oh.
god.
why am I here?
if
love
isn't forever
and it's NOT THE WEATHER
Hand my my leather..

I almost ran over an angel
He had a nice big fat cigar
"IN A SENSE" he said
"You're alone here
so if you jump you best jump far"...

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006