hazy tired
<<April 07, 2003 - Monday, 9:25 pm>>

My head is hazy but happy. And also a little worried about the mechanics of life. 'Been concentrating more on the aesthetics, y'know..

Am I drifting farther, or getting closer?

I can't tell anymore.

Things like this war, though- it just makes me want to completely block out "reality." I keep thinking that everyone else would have the sense to just get over things. That we have moved on as human beings. Moved on beyond war and prejudice and racism and whatever else. The things we could accomplish as a world society, only to be held back by petty differences. And pride.

*shrug*

Not that I have a clue what I'm talking about. I don't follow the news much. I'm just rambling. I visit here less and less. But the world.. I like to block out the world.

My reality is all that really matters to me. No matter how insignificant or hazy.

Call me crazy.

Call me selfish.

But at least I don't go out bothering or killing other people.

p.s. Did I have a point? No, not really.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006