ricci layout
<<June 17, 2003 - Tuesday, 1:45 pm>>

Wow. I put a lot of time into this one. A lot of thought and everything. This design with that picture of Ricci has been brewing in my head for a long time now, and finally, it just had to all come out. I finally learned how to make those highlighting boxes when you hover over links - which, I love that. And.. haha.. Since I don't have Photoshop on my computer right now, I finally discovered where the hell Macromedia's Fireworks brushes are and how to use them. And I used the hell out of Hatch 5 texture. Oh yeah.. So it's the first time I made myself a nifty little background that I really like.

And for anyone having a problem with Ricci not seeming "personal".. Yo, she's as personal as it gets. My whole life, people have been telling me I look like her. So with that influence, I've kinda watched her career with admiration.

And, in my head, if I did have a twin sister.. She'd look just like Christina.

'Can't get any more personal and fitting than that.

Haha.. I remember.. in high school.. Freshman year, I think. As my friends and I would wait to be picked up by our parents, we would entertain ourselves with this mock talk show. My dear star-struck friend, Jaclyn, would be the host. And, me, I would be Christina Ricci, of course.

Although, now.. More people say I look like "that girl from Scary Movie". Her name's Anna Feris, btw. Looking around at her pictures, though.. I dunno, man..

p.s. I'm still under construction here. So have patience if everything else isn't matching yet..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006