this or that
<<June 19, 2003 - Thursday, 11:25 pm>>

Because I've developed a new addiction for this listing stuff..

this or that:

1. Newspapers or magazines? magazines

2. Books-on-tape or regular books? regular

3. Paperback or hardcover? paperback

4. Fiction or non-fiction? non-fiction [self-help, design]

5. Sci-Fi/Fantasy or romance novels? ick to both

6. Borrow from library or buy books (either new or used)? library!!!! then if I really like it, I'll buy it. Or put it on my wishlist. :p

7. Subscribe to magazines or buy on newsstand? Only one magazine I'll read to regulary and subscribe to: Real Simple. Otherwise, I steer clear from buying them. Too expensive on the newstand these days. And I'm not ready for the commitment of a subscription.

8. Current best-sellers or classic literature? hrm. Neither? I usually pick out the mediocre stuff that no one's ever heard of.

9. Read books once, or re-read favorites every so often? once. I used to re-read when I had more patience.

10. Here in the U.S., we have two hot best-sellers...former First Lady Hillary Clinton's memoirs, and the new Harry Potter book (coming out June 21). If you had to read one, which one...Hillary or Harry? Why? Harry. Dude, I don't give a damn about Hillary. And those movies have at least been somewhat entertaining so far.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006