on hair, for friday
<<June 20, 2003 - Friday, 12:37 am>>

The stuck-in-my-head song for the week has been Jewel's "Intuition."

I admit. I like it. I like where she's going with it. But she needs dancers or something when she performs, dammit. She looks so still and bored when she's just standing there, singing it. Not even taking the microphone out of the stand. Sheesh. Move around a little. That song is begging for it.

And.. I'm so sorry.. I've got another list for you. [Sheesh, I gave up smoking, and now it's pointless diary lists to take its place..]

friday five:

1. Is your hair naturally curly, wavy, or straight? Long or short? Naturally, very straight and very fine. I have it medium length, sitting on my shoulders, although I am dying to cut it much shorter.

2. How has your hair changed over your lifetime? from long to short to really long, from brown to dyed black. I was told that some would refer to me in high school as "that long-dark-haired girl"

3. How do your normally wear your hair? blow-dryed and styled. I like to take advantage of my layers. Cute style with the choppy edges, y'know? And I've been having it behind my ears all the time lately. My hair's too long. If I'm lazy, I'll pull it back in a pony-tail.

4. If you could change your hair this minute, what would it look like? I want it dyed a dark, rich chocolate mocha brown and chopped short and sweet. Almost mandy moore style.

5. Ever had a hair disaster? What happened? When I was a bride's maid for my cousin's wedding!! The woman doing my hair teased my hair up and it looked HUGE! And I have all the pictures to remind me of it. Oh god, and we won't even talk about all the FUN it was getting my hair combed out.. But I took the day in stride and didn't worry about it.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006