a toothless grin
<<June 25, 2003 - Wednesday, 1:55 am>>

Hrm. So I've been told my navigation on the side can make people cross-eyed. With so many links.. I guess it's time to look into learning how to do a jump-menu..

As if I don't spend enough time sitting in front of a computer.. Literally, my eyes are red by the end of the day. That's when you know I need help.

So I'm listenin'. A good deal of my day was spent browsing through diaries with fantastic design and just being amazed.. So I have a few more ideas brewing in my head. Some adjustments I can make.

These reviewers are blaming me for having more than one layout going, though. Read here: I don't know how to fix that, yo! With almost 3 years worth of entries now, I guess it takes a little close to forever to get my current layout to filter through, or whatever it does.

Anyway.. in other news.. My car is toothless!!!

We took it for an estimate today. When the guy first looked at it, he commented that it looked "hungry." Which, yeah, I guess it did.. with the grille pushed in the way it was. It also looked like a painful case of biting with the bottom teeth over the top teeth. And the hood was stuck shut that way. Soo.. they had to remove some parts to get the hood open and give a proper estimate.

And now I just have a big gaping hole in the front of the car.

Heh.

Yay?

I'm trying to remain calm about this. It's my first accident ever. I'm usually a very good driver. I think mental wear and tear has gotten me a bit distracted, though, lately. Shit, I'm sick of driving. Someone else drive ME for once. I always have to drive..

And it's just scary thinkin' how, right when you need them, your brakes could just *not work* like that. It's actually good that the car was there in front of me to stop me so that I didn't.. y'know.. roll out into the middle of the intersection.

Trying not to think about that one too much.

Sooner or later, I would've had to figure out that I have an emergency brake or to pump the brake.. but, if I was hydroplanning..?

I dunno.. whatever, it happened. Why are we always racking our brains on what we could have done differently when it's gone and done and already happened??

Oh. I guess so that we can learn for next time..?

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006