orlando weekend
<<June 30, 2003 - Monday, 10:10 pm>>

Ah.. I managed a whole weekend without internet. Then I skipped work today, after waking up, taking a shower, doing my makeup and the whole nine yards, only to decide that, dammit, I'm too fat and ugly today, I don't feel like going to work, and it's such a fucking drive that it's not worth it.. Lucky for me, working at a university library, I have the luxury of doing shit like that. But anyway.. Here are some highlights on my weekend:

Spent only one of my 3 days tanning, as the rest were too cloudy to bother with.

I was hoping to spend most of my time tanning at the pool, but instead I did a LOT of shopping.

Bought a pair of beige Dickies curdoroys at PacSun, because I love my Dickies and I got tired of having only one pair of pants that fit.

Bought two more pairs of pants that normally cost $78 on sale for 19.95 each at anthropologie. Quite the luxury for me, btw. 78-dollar pants feel damn nice, and they feel even better when they only cost me 20 bucks. Ohhh yeahh..

The weekend of bad restaurant food: The cheese was burnt and crunchy on top of Uno's normally perfect chicago style deep dish pizza and Orlando Ale House's turkey burger tasted like they got it frozen from Jennie-O.

28 Days Later is a fantastic movie. The only sad part was how some people felt they needed to laugh when they saw the lead character's wang. 'Sounded only like guys, too. *sigh* culture.. *shakes head*

Bought my very first vibrating dildo.

Mmm.. and so now I've redone the navigation at the right. It sucks, I know, but.. I'm sick of working on it! So it's staying like that for now.. *sigh* It was a lot of work. I don't know jackshit about javascript. I just had to kinda feel my way through, figuring out where to put the code or whatever. And that the code for the pop-up menus were separate files that I had to link to where I found the src for it. So it was all "jumble, jumble, jumble.. ah, here we are.. "src".. I think I need to put something there.. It worked out, I guess.

I'm stressed. Very stressed. It's hard living with people that you're afraid of [his parents], and then another one [him] that never leaves you alone and pisses you off to high hell any time he speaks or touches you. But I guess that's my problem, isn't it?

Eh.. ignoring reality is my tactic for getting through. Sometimes I feel like I'm already blind..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006