lotto blotto
<<August 01, 2003 - Friday, 1:59 am>>

Mr.A's cousin won the lotto. Half of $80 million. The weird thing about this guy, meaning Mr.A, is that he seems to have cousins swarming everywhere. Even when we moved to Orlando, he just happened to get a job where his cousin, who he hadn't seen since a child visiting Puerto Rico, was working. Crazy..

But.. when Mr.A told me about them winning the lotto the other day.. I seriously wanted to cry. Money so close.. but yet so far..

Who ever said money can't buy happiness? Lack of money is certainly leaving me miserable, anyway.

Not that this matters, but the first thing I would do if I somehow was ever lucky enough to win a substantial amount of money would be to buy the fucking car I want. Something like that '94 Sundance I used to have. White. Automatic. Manual locks. Manual windows. Something of a hatchback. Small. Y'know.. "simple." I just want a very simple car. But satisfying.

Honestly, having my little white car back would cure me like no other therapy. And I know I've said this before. But it still holds true. As long as I had a car I loved to drive, none of my other problems would matter.

I hate that fucking Lincoln Town Car! Still! It absolutely killed my love of driving!

But.. I will remain calm about it. Until I beat that bastard of a car to the ground. Heh. I have absolutely no love for that car. Back windows don't work? Oh well. Oh, now the back driver's side door won't unlock? How silly and typical of fucking power locks and windows.

But, fuck it, I'll just pretend it doesn't exist. Like everything else I don't agree with.

*sigh* blah, blah, blah. It's all been said before.

Not to mention the gaping hole in front of my car. [I wonder what people think when they see that. Are they intimidated because they think I'm an aggressive driver and I'm not afraid to hit something? Do they laugh at me and think I'm stupid and that maybe I don't know how to drive? Or maybe they just think, "Holy shit, what is that?"]

I'd buy a white mini, though, if I won the money. IF I like driving the mini, that is. 'Haven't tried that out yet.

After the car, I'd get myself my own apartment. Pay it all up front. Probably a high-rise on the beach. Then, I'd get my own personal trainer. If that doesn't work, I'll just do liposuction. Buy a whole new wardrobe. Attend every single concert I'm interested in. Even ones far, far away, like Bjork. Pay up my student loans while I'm at it. Finish college, of course. Somehow. Then I'd do something like backpacking in Europe. Or relax and be pampered in an Asian resort. I want to travel and visit all over the world.

Oh, and if I won the lotto, I'd probably take it in a lump sum, and run with the cash out of this country. The US wouldn't be my home anymore. Where would I go? I dunno.. I'd try out different countries, I guess, as I'm traveling. See which one I fall in love with. *shrug*

Yes, I know.. "blah, blah, blah"

I haven't much to say. I'm just really perturbed that I haven't any money at all. Negative money, even. It takes me an hour to drive to school/work.. and I figured out gas is costing me about 6 dollars a day. Plus, food. Mr. A hasn't had any money since he had to dish it all out to his parents. So I've been paying for everything, and.. shit, it just really sucks.

P.S. Week 1 of Atkins DONE! And I've successfully made through each day 20 carbs or less! The best thing about this diet is I don't feel "puffy" or bloated at ALL anymore. This diet makes it easier by totally cutting out certain foods, instead of that portion control bunk. If I get my hands near some pasta or chips, I have absolutely NO control over portion. I become a zombie who MUST continue eating until the last crumbs in the bag have been poured into my mouth! But the foods you eat for Atkins leave you much fuller anyway [meat, eggs, pork rinds, etc.] so I've got better control on portion. Plus, I'm closely monitoring carbs. Counting to 20 is very easy. And I'm not depriving myself too badly over other stuff. Tomorrow we're making pancakes out of soy flour! For desserts I eat sugar-free ice cream [3 net carbs] and lots and lots of jello and whipped cream [0 carbs]!!!

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006