money woes
<<August 30, 2003 - Saturday, 11:36 pm>>

*sigh* I dunno.. I'm not feeling too good about things. It's only been one week of class and already I'm feeling very stressed out and anxious. Y'know.. it was all good until I received that final blow that finally smacked me out of my high and put me in my place:

I got screwed by Financial Aid once again.

Good fucking lord, man. All summer long I was checking my Financial Aid online and it showed that I had a $300 book advance. And then I go to purchase a couple books on.. Thursday, maybe? Only to discover, the money wasn't linked to my student card. I took it in stride. I told myself, "okay. no big deal. just gotta go to the ID office, and it will be worked out."

But then I had a hunch and thought.. 'uh oh.. maybe I better check online again.' I saw that it no longer showed up online.. and my bad mood began to grow..

I called financial aid. They said there was a questionaire I had to fill out. It had to be done by Aug 19th. It was the 28th. I asked them how was I to know about this? They sent an email and something in the mail. I never received a thing. "Well, it's too late now. There's nothing you can do."

Nothing you can do..

Just.. too late.

And I'm supposed to accept that? I don't have money for textbooks now and it wasn't my fault.. and I'm supposed to.. swallow this and deal?

Crap.

I'm really panicking here. I want to begin working on my classes.. I don't want to fall behind so soon! 'Cuz I have a tendency to fall behind after awhile, but.. I really wanted to get a head start this semester, and.. It feels like all I can really do is just sit here and twiddle my thumbs.. I feel so helpless. And it's all I can worry about.. money...

No money for books. No money to renew my license [sep 6th]. No money to renew my registration. No money to go to traffic school... No money for gas. No money for food... And it all piles and piles... If I can't pay for some things, I will suffer in other ways..

*sigh*

It's Labor Day weekend.. I should be excited. I should be out having FUN. Instead I'm hiding out in my room feeling paranoid and worried..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006