maybe..
<<September 13, 2003 - Saturday, 7:14 pm>>

Today... there might have been some closure for someone.

Maybe..

He's struggled for months now. He's tried and tried.

And today... Today, he said goodbye.

Though the good is gone from the word goodbye

But if he's anything like me, that won't be the end of it.

I don't know what my "love" situation is, really. I know I'll forever mourn for what I lost and nothing can ever make up for it. And deep, deep down in that pool of ugliness that I never, ever shine light on or allow anyone to get through to.. I know, way down there, I still wish secretly that I would have a second chance with my first love..

If you go, as I know you will
You must tell the world to stop turning
Till you return again, if you ever do,
For what good is love without loving you?
Can I tell you now, as you turn to go
I'll be dying slowly till the next hello
If you go away, if you go away, if you go away.

But.. being in his situation twice now.. Switching roles.. I know there won't be another chance. Once you lose your love for someone.. it's next to impossible to ever get it back. And.. even if you do, it won't ever be as strong or full as it first was..

If you go away, as I know you must
There is nothing left in this world to trust
Just an empty room, full of empty space
Like the empty look I see on your face

So I just have to accept.. I have to accept...

*shrug*

But maybe there's something in this husband guy I have now. Something deep and dark and twisted. And sad and desperate.

His mother said to him, "You two deserve each other. You're both rotten."

And, even though she's crazy, maybe she sees something there.

And, maybe... just maybe.. something beautiful can be found in someting rotten...

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006