face of the ring
<<October 13, 2003 - Monday, 11:03 pm>>

Oh. It was weird.. But it was also really scary. Especially now, since I'm trying to fall asleep and I'm remembering it..

As I was walking around the south campus with a [fairly new] friend today.. I saw a very odd occurance. It would be one thing if it just happened once.. But since it happened twice, it's now very unsettling.

As I'm walking and people are passing by.. I see this one girl.. with a very deformed face. I don't know if my eyes were playing tricks on me, but it looked deformed in the way that people's faces would look in photographs after they watched the tape in "The Ring." [It's really creeping me out as I'm writing this, too. I just had to go turn the lights on.]

But.. she had the way the eyes looked.. and that squished in face.

Forgetting who I was with, I almost said to my friend, "Omigod, did you see her face?" With the husband, I'm used to commenting on and pointing out strange physical features on people.. I'm starting to learn that such rude comments would go okay with this guy, too.

But I let it go..

Until we turned a corner, and I saw it again. Only, this time, on a guy.

Holy fuck, what's going on?

Is it my eyes? Is it a disease? Or is it a sign...?

That movie was the scariest shit, though..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006