patterns of love
<<November 23, 2003 - Sunday, 1:50 pm>>

Man.. I must be destined to be a slut or something.. Seriously, it must be my calling.. Even in my dreams, it beckons me..

For the past.. I dunno, week now..? Every night, in my dream, I find a new guy to mess around with. So, every night, there's this theme of, 'how am I going to get my lips attached to this guy..?' Sometimes I succeed, but more often, I usually don't have enough time in my dream to get there. And my brain must be running out of guys to give me because, last night, it was two guys I haven't seen since middle school.

Oh, and I think my dream last night was telling me that cats evolved from fish, and that's why they're afraid of water now - too many traumatic experiences in their blood...

But anyway.. I really miss making out with someone. Like, really, heavy, lasts-for-about-3-hours making out.. Kissing and kissing with such urgency and desire that you totally get lost.. and touching and undulating.. and.. blah, blah, blah.. my dreams are teasing me! how cruel..

This just in from the Society For Neuroscience:

"Using a functional MRI scanner, researchers from Rutgers University in New Jersey analyzed the brain activity of 17 young men and women who claimed to be madly in love. They determined..

A woman in love is an emotional woman, who isn't particularly focused on sex. The memory regions of the brain are the most active, driven by the attention lavished on her by her new boyfriend.

A man in love is a man in lust. His brain shows extra activity in the visual areas that mediate sexual arousal."

Hrmm...

Lead researcher Helen Fisher also says, "More ominously, the brain in love also shows patterns that resemble aspects of obsessive compulsive disorder."

See? I knew it. Love is a sickness. An obssession. But it's oh so tempting and tantalyzing.. it's the biggest guilty pleasure of all..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006