oogalie boogalie
<<November 20, 2003 - Thursday, 6:01pm>>

what a day..

I managed to get four holds cleared today, and now I can register for next semester. One of the things I had to do was go to advising, get the declaration of my major and the CLAST shit squared away. As soon as I walked in his office, the guy was pleasant. Up until he pulled up my account and saw all the holds and shit. Then he was just plain mean. Practically yelling at me and asking me things like, "why didn't you do this earlier?"

Well, shit.. I attempted to earlier. I got the run-around when I tried turning in an intended major form this summer. First, I go to advising, who refers me to registration, who referred me straight back to advising. Fuckers. And it was the same fucker at advising back in the summer who I dealt with today. But I didn't feel like telling him that. He was already making me feel really uneasy with his rude and impatient attitude. Why does everyone have to yell at me..? Am I just an easy target..?

Y'know what I overheard someone say in passing today..? "Muy, muy fucking bueno." For some reason, I really liked that.

Oh. And remember I said this school really needs an ERP system to help get their act together? Well.. They're actually in the process of implementing PeopleSoft. They're calling it PantherSoft. How cute. But I was just reading the stuff that it's gonna do, and I was just sitting there in awe, cooing "wow" over and over. Finally, y'know?

'Course, some people might be wondering, what the hell is an ERP system? See.. Even though I'm gonna fail my Enterprise Information Systems class.. I still learned a lot from it.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006