housing update
<<November 18, 2003 - Tuesday, 6:14 pm>>

Wow..

I was actually supposed to be locked out of my room when I returned Sunday evening. Can you believe that?

And why? Because the housing director seems to be unable to call Financial Aid to see if the money is coming without me telling them to. That's all it took. They know I'm supposed to get financial aid.. I filled out the deferral.. And it's just soo irritating. It's not like I'm the one that gets the check. That whole financial aid and housing being paid is strictly between those two.. has nothing to do with me. But yet, they're ready to kick me out because the two entities can't communicate between each other.

Fucking FIU.. If anyone needs an ERP system, this college certainly does. That's half the problem. Different departments are unable to communicate with each other.. If it was all in a central database... aaahhhh.. The housing director could then look up the status of my loan herself, without a phone call.

But.. ugh.. the reasons keep piling up for why I need to get out of this school..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006