but can it erase?
<<November 17, 2003 - Monday, 1:09 am>>

Should I be worried?

USF is a no-go for the spring because FIU doesn't seem to know how to send a transcript. First, I had them send it electronically, thinking it would be quicker. Five days later, USF still hadn't received the transcript, so I went back asking what happened. At the office, they said they would send it a second time. This time I asked it to be mailed, thinking maybe it would be more reliable. USF still hasn't received it. By now, the deadline has passed.

Oh well...

Even worse.. I very possibly could have a problem with living in housing here at FIU for next semester. My loan still hasn't gone through. When I came home from this weekend [I spent the weekend back home] I got some letters in the mail saying I would need to pay the rest of my housing by Wednesday.. to the tune of something like $2560.. [that's how much my loan would be.] Obviously, I don't have that kind of money to be able to suddenly come up with.

Also, I got about four phone calls from the housing front desk, Wednesday and Thursday, and they were leaving messages saying that I very urgently had to sign something by Thursday. Something that would involve "future housing occupancy." My guess is it was something for the loan, or perhaps for another extension or deferrement on my payment until the loan goes through. But I was out of town for the funeral. Not my fault. I wonder if Monday will be too late.

But y'know what? I'm not worried about it. Fuck it, y'know? It's one thing after another with this school. 'Tired of it. The husband guy is getting all worked up, saying he's gonna "go to the president with a gun at his head." I can't stand all his drama. It's not worth getting upset over.

Really.. I'm just kinda sitting back.. watching everything collapse and fall through the cracks.. almost with a smile..

Life keeps hitting me with excuse after excuse to not go to school anymore. All these roadblocks and dead-ends. Maybe I should just go with it. Surrender.. or turn around.

How far does one have to go until they realize they're better off back where they came from?

When you reach a dead-end, do you just keep going and plow through the house that's blocking it? Sure, you might get to your destination faster, but.. seems like an awful lot of trouble to go through..

It shouldn't be this hard..

Perhaps it's wiser to just turn around.. Perhaps a U-Turn is in order..

/////////////////////////////////////////

Correction: The letter I had to sign was actually for delivery of the papers saying I have to move out by Friday.

Hrmm..

It just keeps getting more and more interesting..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006