reality is a blur
<<December 03, 2003 - Wednesday, 11:06 am>>

It has been an absolute battle trying to wake up in the morning all this week so far. I don't know what my problem is. But I've been miserable, physically, lately. Which has been pushing on to my mental attitude. Maybe I'm half sick or something. I've been sneezing a bunch. But my body.. is so completely drained.

So.. it's been harder than usual getting up in the morning. Monday, I missed both work [9-12] and my 12:30pm class. I didn't get out until 2pm to go to work. And, later Monday night, I was feeling bad enough that I cheated on my diet: I had a package of 3 "double-stuff" oreo cookies. I was desperate for chocolate.. Must be that time of the month soon. Tuesday, same deal, didn't get out till 2pm. Today.. well, I'm missing [9-12] work again. So why aren't I getting ready for work now..?

this is my time.. this is my time..

I dunno. I'm very slow in the morning, especially these past few days. No motivation..

I got no motivation.. where is my motivation.. no time for motivation.. smoking my inspiration..

Since I've been getting ready so late.. I discovered the local radio station 94.9 zeta does something pretty damn cool at noon: "90's at noon." And when they played Oasis' "Champagne Supernova" yesterday.. oh, I was in heaven. Transported back to 8th grade. Remembering good, better, simpler times.

where were you while we were getting high..?

In many ways, I'm still stuck in the 90s. Those were the best years of my life. Absolute best. The double-0s have been pretty horrendous to me. I just let them pass by in a blur. I hardly have any concept of time anymore. Ask me how old I am, and I'll hesitate. But I think I stopped growing a long time ago, anyway. Ask me something I did these past three years, and.. either it will take me a long time to remember, but it will still be vague, or.. I just won't remember at all.

Stuck in a fog..

*shrug*

Now, soon.. We'll all be ringing in 2004. After being invited to New York [which I declined], I cringed last night at the thought of who I'll be spending New Years' with..

Please, no..

New Years' is s'posed to be about new beginnings.. Not.. that..

Maybe, hopefully, we'll be able to work something out so I can spend it with my old friends. New Years' 2000, that was the best.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006