i need you so much closer
<<November 03, 2004 - Wednesday, Day of DOOM>>

worst day EVER.

bush wins 4 more years of turning this country to shit.

my baby is very sick and i can't be there to take care of him.

AND

here's the kicker:

around 11pm, my brother calls, and he tells me our grandfather just passed away.

"which one??" i practically yelled out in alarm, as my legs gave way to plop in my chair, almost missing and falling to the floor.

no.. not my grandaddy..

i screamed and wailed in my pillow after i got off the phone. i wanted to toss my fists around and beat something up..

i know not everyone is very close with their grandparents, but i was practically raised by mine. and then they've done SO MUCH for me in my adult life, for which i am SO incredibly grateful for.

he was the coolest little old sicilian man you could meet. you couldn't not love him.

i wanted to tape him telling his war stories, and now i'll never get to do that..

SG (12:49:03 AM): he was an awesome person
SG (12:49:33 AM): he was fun, so full of life

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006