say it to my face
<<February 03, 2005 - Thursday, 6:11 pm>>

One of my bosses, the department head, actually approached me today about my weight for the second time in a week. She said my face looked so thin. Like, in a concerned way. And she said:

"Don't get anorexic now."

In my defense, I told her I ate a big ol honey bun today, and we all know how fattening those are. Please, I'm not, like, starving myself. I know I don't eat very healthy, but still..

And then my own supervisor came back to her desk and said that the department head, who's also my boss's boss, is so "nosy." She just heard our conversation from the other side of the office area and couldn't believe she was saying that to me.

And then I told her about another time when she confronted me about being married. The dept head didn't know I was married until she saw it on some paperwork and she actually came to me and asked me about it. I told her we were separated, though, and her immediate answer was, "Good for you!" Which I appreciated, but yeah.. this woman will get right up in your business about your personal stuff.

Heh. My own supervisor didn't know, though, that I was married, until I just told her that story today..

End of story, though.. I like when people have something to say about me, and they come to me about it. It might be considered "nosy," but hey.. if you're a curious person, you're a curious person, no harm in it. And it's better to go right to the source than to start asking around behind someone's back. In fact, there's probably nothing more disrespectful, irritating, and cowardly. You got something to say about me, you can come to me about it, thank you.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006