reviewed
<< - >>

explanation: In my idleness, I submitted for more reviews and found my one reviews page getting way too long. So I split it up.

view requested.


reviewed [most recent first]:

jane-reviews --[83/100]
"You express a wide range of emotion here, and your honesty shocks me at times."

rouge reviews --[136/160]
"Thank you for sharing part of your heart and soul with us. You're really giving all of yourself."
[Absolutely the best, most thorough review EVER! I felt so pampered. I felt like, after this review, I needn't ever be reviewed again! It was that good..]

penguin patrol --[98/100]
"You write about normal, everyday things, yet you use your witty sense of humor and sarcastic style to really make your diary come alive."

--[83/100]
"some of what you wrote wasn�t exciting, but then again, some of what you wrote was more exciting than it should have been. What I mean is, I found myself reading about being bored and it was relieving MY boredom! I was amazed."
[wonderfully thorough. i made the fame page.]

rare silk --[95/100]
"I liked your blunt style. You said how you felt, you just layed it out, no mincing words AT ALL."
[i made the ruby diaryring.]

C squishreviewD --
"I admired the way I could always count on reading about something new, since you didn't seem to dwell on any one topic too much...You receive the Squish Review calendar symbol for being able to update so frequently without ever becoming dull."
[squishy.]

Purty.Reviews --[96/100]
"You can turn something like going to see a movie, into something more than just that. Great style of writing, and great writing."
[ricci-mauve layout. I'm on the Purty page.]

kenny-review --[102/100]
"I love your diary. Your style of writing is awesome. As soon as I started reading you diary it sucked me in and I didn�t want to stop reading."
[ricci-mauve layout. Every reviewer seems to be making a comment about my archives page, but then dismissing it. 'Cuz I'm so cool 'n all, I know. Really, I just like to break "the rules" and be commended for it. Hall of Fame.]

.pain reviews --[81/100]
"Wow, twenty-one fucking years old, yet you cannot spell "exercise"?"
[ricci-mauve layout. This dude seriously scares me.]

usa reviews --[100/100]
"I loved it. Your life intrigues me and your entries are very well written. You have great insight to many situations and events"
[ricci-mauve layout. Very cool. And some advice to go along with it. Hall of Fame.]

.blunt reviews --[195/200]
"You are ABLE to talk about dull stuff that we all go through, but then you tangle your readers in your quest to understand, figure out, and potentially get this love that has hurt you so badly in the past. Its, well, perfect!"

curiosity filled the cat.. --[90/100]
"I was really blown away and it just showed me that when you want to write inspiring stuff you can because hello look at it."
[ricci-mauve layout. Brand spanking new. I like cats. Meow.]

quite nasty --[89/100]
"A lot of people can say something and not know what the hell they're talking about, but you elaborate things clearly. In a lot of your entries I could identify with you and understand what you're feeling."
[ricci-mauve layout. And she got giddy over my layout!!]

girl review --[95/100]
"I can tell it's you coming through in all your entries. You write beautifully, and it's real... You crack me up, you make me hurt, it's great stuff."

compendious --[169/200]
"I like how you write. It's so inviting, so jump-on-into-my-head-and-take-a-look-around!-ish."
[ricci-mauve layout. a very thorough and helpful review]

utter-views --[98%]
"It's absolutely fantastic. You have such a way with words. It's brilliant. You can make the most mundane topics interesting and fun. I never got bored with your diary, not ONCE."
[ricci-mauve layout. Ugh. I love you, but you got the title wrong. When you get the title wrong, you completely miss the point. "all you need is love?" is this a beatles song, or something? I'm beginning to feel like people really aren't reading. 'Probably just getting tired of it all..]

betterthnu --[92/100]
"I love your writing, it�s so witty, you could talk about alpacas for all I care and I�d still be entertained."
[ricci-blue layout. re-review that i must have requested in my sleep ;p.]

our-views --[78/100]
"I admit that one thing I particularly liked in your entries was this strange scholarly approach you take with referencing other articles and sources."
[ricci-blue layout >>It's not Courier New. It's something even more atrocious. Like Systems Font. Woohoo! I was going for an old-school computer look, but oh well.. I thought Christina Ricci was rather personal because she IS my celebrity look-alike. Went throught much of my life being told I look like her.. And being called "Wednesday" by a certain uncle... But anyway. I don't write unless I have something to say. I have on odd sense of humor and a bit of a subtleness sometimes that's not easily caught on to. Sorry if I let on any other impressions. But this is GOOD! Criticism.. The layout, I know, looks a bit crammy. Will have to work on that.]

Sweet Reviews --[101/100]
"You have a cool, unique style of writing."
[ricci-blue layout. >>Wow! Sweet! :) ]

violet-critique --[62/75]
"Most diaries are dull and exactly the same but you found a way of making yours stand out."
[butterfly layout. hmm.. she had a little problem with my "bright happy" layout clashing with my nostalgic and deep writing. Firstly, being happy doesn't necessarily conflict with being deep. Secondly, and more relevantly, the trick is that the layout coincides with my outer facade of everyday life. On the outside, you'll see a sweet, simple, shy, usually smiling girl. But to truly know me, you have to dig deeper and take the time to read me. Or something like that. Everything with this layout was very carefully chosen and reflects or represents something. Because, you see.. Nobody ever suspects The Butterfly..]

.taintedviews //score:the person I feel like I could/would become
"Now it makes sense. You're very open about it which is good and can be seen as a self-therapy of sorts."
[butterfly layout.]

.diamond views--[93/100]
"Every entry is a little masterpiece."
[butterfly layout. Oh, she flatters me! And, not to be vain, but, that's exactly how I feel after each entry I've been able to say my part in.]

.kym reviews --[71%]
"You write very well and keep the reader entertained."
[butterfly layout. "From reading your diary I sensed a lot of inner confusion, yet this layout implies peace and certainty." As if that's a bad thing. My diary is my haven, so I would HOPE it would depict those things, visually. Do YOU want to go to a chaotic mess when trying to sort out your life?? And, well, I haven't gotten around to why I have that butterfly there. Because there's a reason. Many very good reasons.]

.opinions here --[92/100]
"You have a very mature writing style and it seems like an outlet for you. It's very good."
[butterfly layout. I have a "sparkling personality" :) ]

--[91]
"I love that your diary name has a meaning to it"
[butterfly layout. haha. someone who loves when i get angry. don't encourage me! :p overall, wonderful review.]

so dreamy --[92/100]
"you fiddle with your emotions to get the best possible reaction."
[
butterfly layout. a lovely compassionate review.]


"The way you write it's very easy to feel what you're feeling. You're very clear when it comes to expressing your emotion."
[rosario2 layout. sparkling.]

--[81/100]
[he made a cool comment about Cynthia, keeping in theme with my diary. I liked that. And yoda kicks ass.]
betterthnu <--same review

.princess reviews --[5 crowns]
[rosario2 layout. I am just absolutely flattered. Never has a reviewer picked up on every single little thing I put in my diary quite like this.]

.lithium --[82/100]
"It's just my opinion, but I certainly wouldn't say that your diary is a must-read, but I would say that people should visit it if they want to know what emotion is."
[rosario2 layout. Please, forgive me for not re-capping my whole entire life in every entry. I wouldn't want you to have to click on the archives or anything..]

.fcolreviews --[89/100]
"I really like your style of writing"
[rosario2 layout. I don't like when reviewers don't look at the about page and are unsure about something I stated specifically. And time is an illusion. Don't stress so much about dates.]

--[102/100]
"i felt like i really got to know a lot about you and maybe about myself, by reading."
[my rosario layout. wow. best review ever. quick response. gorgeous site.]

Get reviewed!! --[89/100]
[my rosario layout. "aesthetically pleasing." cool shit. that's exactly what I was going for.]

--[89/100]
"There is a very insightful and wise tone in your writing."
[my rosario layout. Waited a while for this one. Filled with good things to say. Except maybe my entries are too long..]

.jaded-review-- [my review]
"Some of your entries really made me feel better, I've been sick this morning and it made me smile. :)"
[my rosario layout. hilarious review. and she recognized Rosario! no grades with this one. they're brand new-- check'm out.]

.hendrixview-- [98/100]
"I like hearing your opinions, and I wish I would have the chance to talk one-on-one with you."

r-e-v-i-e-w.diaryland.com-- [95/100]
"She has a very down to earth writing style."
[this self-made layout. I am down to earth.]

-- [92/100]
"you have a sense of humor and the ability to bring about your points in an interesting manner. Really, I think you should write editorial columns, you have a talent for it."
[Awesome review. Extremely thorough, insightful, and helpful. The way reviews should be.]

-- [88/90]
"Loved your writing!"
[Short and quick. Got reviewed only a day after requested. I love their pink plaid background. I want a comforter for my bed just like it!]

.dream.review --[97/100]
"I could almost picture how you felt when you were writing each entry."
["rest" layout-original. Filled with good things to say.]

.alone reviews-- [63/80]
"all in all, I think your diary is about things that annoy you.. And that makes me feel things. It provokes me, and it makes me think.."
["rest" layout-original. Highly insightful review.]

.bop-reviews-- [38/40]
"Simple and direct you write well of how you feel and your daily life. I find your entries funny and interesting. I love that you use descriptive words to express yourself"
["rest" layout-original. Short, but sweet.]

.enigma reviews-- [78/100]
"Your content ranges from long, to extra-long. Sometimes you are able to say something through it."
["rest" layout-original. ouch. "btw" is the only "net talk" I use. and they found it. and persecuted me for it. "words with no meaning." I know that's something I need to work on. It's hard when you feel so void at the moment, though.]

.unique views-- [B+]
"You have alot of emotion in there."
["rest" layout-original. Sweet review. Doesn't like sitting on the toilet in front of boyfriend. And give me credit for keeping this thing going for 2 years! gar! :p]

.diary reviews-- [86/100]
"Entries are normally on the long side, but your addition of subtle wit makes it worth the read."
[white sofa layout. comment: scene descriptions?]

.tiki-reviews-- [90/100]
"Long, detailed, well written entries."
[white sofa layout. tiki-rific]

peach-review --[91/100]
"I think that you diary was a bit fun to read and you had many opinons on so many things"
[bench layout. peachy keen.]

.my-reviews-- A+!
"And nobody can every accuse her of not writing about her emotions. She is very good about writing her feelings down for us to see. She's hardcore, and that's something I can appreciate."
[Delirium layout-original. My first and best review. The review site that focuses on content, thus remaining interesting and in my favorites.]



LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006