a birthday card
<<September 5, 2000 - 6:06:11 PM>>

I got a birthday card in the mail! From my (step) grandparents. Even though I hold this illogical grudge against my step-father, I have to admit that at least that side of the family has always pulled through for me. My graduation, for instance. They were the bulk of the people who bothered to think of me and show up at my graduation party. That night I cried profusely because the only people from my real father's side who showed up were my grandparents. (Grandparents are always good about that sort of thing, I think.) None of my 6 aunts/uncles and their family never even bothered to send a card. I don't hold it against them, but it still hurt. But.. oh lord (my new "favorite" phrase - but i find it annoying that it keeps popping up in my head), did i ever cry my graduation night. Not only because of that, but also because a certain "best" friend of mine was supposed to show up at my graduation party.. but when I tried calling her, I got the usual routine of her boyfriend answering, saying she's "busy" and "she'll call me back" which, of course, she never does. I was so hurt and fed up that I haven't tried calling her since... But.. that day was so emotionally draining.. all I could do was cry. I cried all the way home (Dan.. my love.. was driving me home.. I think I might have worried him a bit..)

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006