it's sunday
<<September 3, 2000 - 11:37:50 AM>>

hello... welcome to sunday... the first sunday that i'm not going to church for the first time in - what - my life..? heh.

hey. y'know what? i'm getting sick of not using caps. so i'm gonna use caps from now on.

So There.

Okay. That's better. :)

Anyway. I just got off the phone with my parents, granparents, and brother a few minutes ago. They called me using "dialpad." So, basically, they're talking to me through the computer. This thing is really kinda annoying, though, because you can hear what you say come out of their computer, but, like, 5 seconds after you say it. I found myself using very short phrases because of that. So anyway, I was talking to my family back home, and a sad thing occurred to me: I don't miss them very much at all. In fact, if anything, I feel really detatched from them. I dunno. Maybe it's no big deal at all. But I found it sad.

Well anyway..

For the longest time, I've been wondering if my body would rather that I be nocturnal. Because it would really suck. I'd wake up in the morning and feel completely exhausted all day until night came. 'Round 10 pm or so, I would finally have some energy to do something and my eyes would feel awake, not heavy and groggy. BUT... by then, I had to go to sleep because, dammitt, I had to get up at five the next morning for work. This really sucked. I'd be sleepy all day and by the time I was finally awake, I had to go back to sleep. Oh. And another thing: while still in high school, I found I could do some of my BEST thinking for papers and such at two o'clock in the morning. Anyway. So, for the past 3 or 4 days, I've been going to bed 'round 1 or 2 am an' waking up 'round noon. And you have no idea how REFRESHED I felt this "morning". heh. The only thing is... I have nothing to do, dammitt. No car.. no class 'till tuesday... WAAAANNNHHHH!!!!!!!!!

I just can't win.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006