my crazy weekend
<<October 15, 2000 - 9:20 pm>>

uck.

what a crazy weekend.

Friday night, I went with M and some other people to south beach for a full moon party. It was fucking awesome. Thousands of people on the beach at midnight. A bunch of different groups were beating rhythms on drums. I felt the rhythms inside me and I moved with them. I loved it. I finally got to see the beach, too. First time since I got here. I love the beach at night. Aww.. it was such an awesome feeling. The darkness, the drums, the people.. the craziness.. The energy. There would be circles around the people playing drums 'n shit. I joined one of the circles. This one had some brass instruments playing, too. They sounded awesome. At different points, the energy would surge through the crowd.. and everyone would start jumping.. raising their arms.. clapping.. whatever else.. I felt the energy and couldn't help but join them. It was so awesome.. 'cept for the part where some drunk bastard came up behind me, first was dancing w/ me which was okay, but then started putting his hands down my pants and tried to kiss me.. Last time I let some drunk guy I barely knew grope me, it ruined everything.. heh.. 'really can't feel good about letting that ever happen again.. Anyway, after that, 'went to go sit down with the group. 'Told 'em what happened. J, M's friend, was like "did you enjoy it.. or were you like 'get the fuck off me'..?" #2 was my answer, of course. He got up and was all ready to find the guy.. but the guy had been behind me.. so I really didn't get a good look at him and I had no idea where he went after he finally got the hint that I wasn't going to let him do anything. But.. I was very curious as to what exactly J was going to do about it..

Anyway. We got back around 3:30 am. I had taken a caffeine pill and was still very wide awake. 'Didn't get to bed 'till around 5:00 am. And then.. I couldn't sleep past 9 am. Saturday I was bored as fuck. It was very painful. J & M ended up comin' around later that night so we hung out some more.. got some pizza.. played some pool (not me.. though I did play pool earlier that day.. an' that was about all I could take.. heh..) Finally, it was around 3:00 am.. and J needed to get home.. M said he was too tired to take him (J lives in Coral Springs, which is like an hour the opposite direction that he has to go home, I think..). So he asked this girl, K, to take him.. heh.. but then both me and him ended up going with them anyway. And then once we finally got to J's house, we hung outside 'n stuff for awhile. Heh.. it was 5 am.. a lady came by in her car doing her paper route.. an' we were all just laying in the driveway, looking at the moon and the stars.. we scared her.. hehe.. Finally, it was decided we would spend the night at J's house.. but.. it soon got to be 9am.. nobody was sleeping.. and people were getting hungry.. so, Burger King it is.. haha.. poor J was in his pajamas.. the rest of us were in our messed up clothes from the day before.. But.. 'finally got back to my room around 10:30 am.. Slept for about 4 hours.. and then it was "Cooking for Dummies" at 3pm.

*sigh*

Doing a lit'l program on learning how to cook only reminded me of D.. I still don't understand how he could suddenly lose all feeling for me.. well.. maybe I could.. I did some stupid things.. and being so far apart probably makes it nice an' easy for him to forget about me. Plus.. he's got this budding relationship with this "beautiful woman across town.."

But.. I don't know what's up with M right now.. the past two nights, he was acting more and more different.. maybe he's sick of me already.. maybe he just acts different around his friend.. *shrug* whatever, y'know..? I'm really not expecting too much to come out of this.. I just want some fun for now..

'Just wish I could talk more.. I've been so quiet most of the weekend.. I hate that.. heh..

I really need to work on an English paper..

(P.S. Yes, I've started using first initials instead of whole names.. I dunno.. I just suddenly thought.. maybe these people wouldn't want their names being used like this for people to see.. If it gets confusing.. and you are curious for some clarification.. by all means.. ask..)

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006