some poetry...
<<October 19, 2000 - 11:05 pm>>

to be in my true state

no longer feeding off a host

I am the dying parasite

I have been weakened to the floor

it is a constant battle with myself

my own worst enemy

I am the ugly monster

I snatch the first victim that comes my way

I feed off their life force

I take their energy

I'll take their life

I'll bring them down with me

It is all disguised in a web of

LOVE.

I need their love to live.

It is not a healthy, giving love

It is not free

It is confining, stifling, smothering

I must have all of you

all of you

my need grows ever deeper

I will not settle until your every waking thought and desire is of me

You will become my other half

Your soul will fuse into my own

But, alas, you break away

I feel the ultimate pain of my soul being ripped in half

It grows ever darker inside

You are no longer here

I lay bleeding and rotting like a gutted animal

weak, helpless, now a victim to my own self

I do not have the energy to feed my desperation

It is sharp and cruel

It tugs at what little life I have left

It hides me safely in a shell as it continues to feed

mercilessly

slowly killing me

until I find my next victim

...

I do not want to prey on you

So I must let you go

Keep you free

Beware of the ugly monster

who hunts in the name of love

She lies withering in torment

Within the confines of her hell

You do not have to become her victim

Save yourself

And break away

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006