concerns and worries
<<April 17, 2001 - 9:17 pm>>

Hiya there, again. I saw my last entry was getting really long, so I decided to split it up. Anyway.. So.. that right there is some stuff I need to decide.. Do I want to take my grandparents car? Do I want to pay to fix and keep my own car? If I can afford to fix it, yes, I definitely want my baby back. But if it's too costly and not worth it.. I have to do the sensible thing. Already, people are telling me how stupid I'm being for not taking the Lincoln already.. And I see where they're coming from. But it's more of an issue of a car I'm comfortable with, one that kinda reflects my personality and who I am.. and I thought Suzanne did that perfectly. It's like me choosing the clarinet over the saxophone. Most people prefer the saxophone, but I like the clarinet better because it reflects the type of person I am. I am comfortable with it, I am one with it, it feels like an old friend.. something familiar, something me.. Y'know? It's silly, I know, but I do like my possessions to reflect the kind of person I am.. Especially something big and used often, such as a car. *shrug* Silly stubborn me..

Anyway, no, my problems weren't over with once I got back to Miami. I stopped at a grocery store on the way to my housing.. made a deposit at the bank there, got my food, went to the checkout.. only to find.. I could not find my checkcard. Brilliant me must have left it in the machine. So I had to call in, cancel that card, and have them send me another one. In the meantime, I have no car, I have no checkcard, and I have only 3 dollars in cash on me. Talk about stress.. And plus.. I'm out of ciggarettes.. :/

And there's more stuff for me to worry and figure out. What am I going to do for the summer now? I was going to stay down here with some friends. But.. will I have a car for the summer? I kinda need one if I want to stay down here.. And what about housing for next fall? Do I want to go to the north or south campus? Do I want to live on or off campus? I don't know.. but the 20th is the last day to sign up for housing. After that, I hafta send in another application and take what's available. Will I even be able to afford to go to school next fall? Will I do well enough on my finals so I can keep my scholarships and my financial aid? How am I supposed to move out of here 24 hours after my last final? I have so much junk here.. what am I going to do with it all? How am I going to move it out? Y'know..? All this stuff.. all these decisions to make.. this stuff to worry about.. my heart gets twisted in knots just thinking about it..

And furthermore.. I really don't feel like being in school anymore. I don't even know why I'm going to school anymore.. Because I'm supposed to? Because it's the expected path to take? I don't even feel like working anymore.. What I really want to do is take a year-long vacation.. travel around the world.. Heh.. Man, that would be nice..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006