so it goes..
<<May 27, 2001 - 10:30 pm>>

Hullo. Sorry long time no write. 'Been busy. And also.. I hardly get a chance to go online. Because we only have a dialup connection here still and I live with internet hoggers. :p But then I just realized, hey I can just type this out offline in notepad and save it for when I'm online.. then cut and paste. Works, right? We shall see..

Anyway.. today's the 27th. I worked today. That sucked. Mostly sat around. Who's gonna come out to look for apartments on Memorial Day Weekend? Surprisingly, one couple did, tho. Yesterday would have been a very special day. May 26th, 4 years ago, Memorial Day, Dan and I went on our first date. We saw "Lost World" at the crappy Clearwater Mall theater. I don't think they exist anymore.. My step dad, I think, dropped me off at the theater. He was waiting, sitting on a high wall in front of the theater. When he saw me, he jumped off. He told me later that wall was a lot higher than he realized.. *shrug* Just remembering little things. He really didn't talk much at all the whole time. We walked around the crappy Clearwater Mall after that. I tried asking him stupid stuff to get him talking.. It really took him awhile to get him to open up. I was so glad he eventually did. And he thanked me later for giving him the chance.. Anyway. Few days later, June 10th, was the happiest day of my life. Still is. The most magical wonderful day. He knows the day, I'm sure..

A few days ago, he surprised me. He IMed me, giving me a hard time [teasingly] about not answering his email. I hadn't checked my email in awhile, so I was like 'wow, he emailed me.' First time in a very long time.. It was an email saying he was sorry for the way he's been acting.. And he thanked me for being a part of his life.. In the IM convo, he told me he's changed. He doesn't hate people anymore, he's not so negative.. I'm glad, and I'm happy. He was nice to me, he was caring, he was even being cute. He gave me a "*nose scrunch which you can't do*". I almost cried when he did that.. That was something he used to always tease me about.

So yesterday was the 26th. And I was getting depressed as that day was approaching. And awfully moody. I wanted to call him that day. So I stopped at a pay phone right after work. And I was glad I did. The conversation went really well. Very well. Towards the end, he even offered, when he gets his townhouse in the fall, that if I ever had nothing to do on a weekend, I could go up to Orlando.. I was really touched when he said this and, again, almost cried. It was the first time he actually offered to see me.. Up until then, his was an attitude of dread. Upon the closing of our conversation, he said it was good hearing from me. All this.. meant so much to me, it put me in a good mood the rest of the day.

*shrug*

It just.. means so much to be on good terms with him. Friendly terms, even. This is someone who meant the world to me, who gave my life meaning. And I hate to sound like some pathetic lovesick girl, but.. I would still do anything for him. That's how I knew I loved him in the first place. It's when you will do anything for another person.. I know he would hate to be reading this, but.. the truth is I would still do anything for him. Anything he wanted. I'd give up everything. I'd give up living in Miami.. and all the bad habits I've acquired. I'd give it all up for him. If he ever asked.. He made my life that much more worthwhile..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006